bdkrot.blogg.se

Laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter
Laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter




laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter
  1. LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER MANUAL
  2. LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER MODS
  3. LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER SOFTWARE
  4. LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER FREE

The manual (at least the one I received) is written in poorly translated English and it really just skips over many important functions of the laser cutter. Overall this is a good machine but it leaves a lot to be desired and the quality control is certainly lacking.

LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER FREE

I looked around for a free version or something to replace the supplied version with, but had no luck.I’ve had my 40W Laser Cutter for just over three months now and I feel that I’ve got a good grasp on how it operates. If I do a clean install, reboot, and start it, it goes to a website which comes on briefly in chinese, then goes to a "website not found" error.

LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER SOFTWARE

Maybe you can help me with the Corel Laser? It starts up by going through and confirming the USB is valid (WinXPSeal), but then errors out, with an error window stating "The Corel Draw Ver>=11 software not installed!" I have tried several methods of loading and starting it, but with no success. The Laser Draw works, but is quite spartan, and offers few drawing tools, it's mostly just a control driver. The software I received was Corel Laser and Laser DRW, both activated with a USB key.

laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter

I've done a bit of test cutting, and it's working well. I spent the money I was ahead on a blower large enough to use for my shop machinery (8" 800cfm) All in all I guess I mad out OK, except for the software. I upgraded to an aluminum air assist head assembly with a larger lens and that cost another $30 - a deal, as it would have taken me 6 or 6 hours to make one. I came out allright, the machine work took me a couple of evenings, and about $50 for the mirrors and lens. I machined a new carriage on my mill, replaced the mirrors, and straightened the motion control. They were prompt, courteous and professional. After checking the laser for operation, I sent them pictures and after a bit of back and forth, I settled for a $200 refund for repairs. All the way from China to Ca, and then Ca to NY, they rolled around and battered the cutting head, carriage, and the optics to death. My unit came in trashed, the water pump and exhaust fan were just placed in the cutting chamber, and it was sent like that. I got mine from a place going by "GlobalFreeShipping" and can vouch for them. I guess they've come down a lot in the last year or so. There's several places on the bay selling them in that range. Hopefully I'll be back to report my glorious success in setting up my new CNC laser and my 1st project, appropriately enough, a lucky charm! (I will need it) Thanks for the excellent tutorial, and kindly sharing your cutfile. Now I'm retired, I can't afford Autocad anymore since Autodesk decided to bleed you yearly instead of all at once. Just got done learning 'Studio 3' for my plotter cutter. Corel Draw (full) is $300+ (unless you go student), so I guess I better start learning yet another drawing suite. There seems to be quite a lack info on the Moshidraw and Corel variants.

laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter

I respect your determination in sorting it out, having been there myself. Unless someone like you takes me to school. I built machinery like this for 40 oddyears, so I'm sure I can get it working, mechanically, but it's looking like I may have to pull the controller and set it up to run Mach 3 or something I'm competent at. It says in the specs it works with Moshidraw (greek to me, I'm an Autocad/Draghtsight guy), which combines the functions of 'Newlydraw' and 'Newlyseal' according to the spec sheet.

laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter

I've already built a CNC mini mill and mini lathe, and was planning on scratch building a laser for cutting aircraft Plywood (I fly giant scale planes).

LASERDRW 3 SETTINGS FOR 40W LASER CUTTER MODS

If it mods up well, I may put a 60watt laser in it. Hard not to have a look before building a big one. I just ordered one of these machines (and an air assist head, and a spare lens/mirror set), it seems they aren't calling it the K40 anymore, but simply 'Generation 3' or 'KIII'.






Laserdrw 3 settings for 40w laser cutter